Firelands Federal Credit Union's Field of Membership
The field of membership shall be limited to those having the following common bond: Persons who reside, work, or worship, attend school, and businesses and other legal entities within the geographic area of Huron County, Ohio, including the entire Village of Plymouth; Groton, Oxford, Milan, Berlin, and Florence Townships in Erie County; York Township in Sandusky, County, Ohio; Adams, Thompson, Reed and Venice Townships in Seneca County, Ohio, including the village of Green Springs.

Persons who live in the community of Crawford county, Ohio, persons who regularly work, worship, attend school, perform volunteer services, and participate in associations headquartered in the community of Crawford County. Persons participating in programs to alleviate poverty or distress located in Crawford County, incorporated and unincorporated organizations located in or maintaining a facility in Crawford County.

Spouses of persons who died while within the field of membership of this credit union, Employees of this credit union, members of their immediate families; and organizations of such persons.

“Immediate Family Members” under NCUA guidelines
Spouse, child, sibling, parent, grandparent, or grandchild.
This includes step-parents, step-children, step-siblings, and adoptions.

You may become a member with an initial deposit of $5. You can apply for a loan at the same time you join the Credit Union. Once you join, you are a member for life as long as you keep your account open. Firelands Federal Credit Union is a member owned, not-for-profit, full service organization.

Firelands Federal Credit Union Membership Area

Go to main navigation
FacebookCoopBest Employers in Ohio